Post Graduate Diploma

Ashoka Scholars Programme

Computer Science Programme

Ashoka Scholars Programme confers postgraduate diplomas of a year of advanced study, research, and fieldwork. This unique one-year programme combines a real-life, academically rigorous research project and internship taken alongside a set of electives so that students can enter into successful academic and professional careers with ample experience in their fields.

The Department offers a doctoral program leading to a PhD in Computer Science. Click Here for more information.

Advanced Major in Computer Science (DipASR)

To graduate with a Postgraduate Diploma in Advanced Studies and Research (DipASR) in Computer Science at Ashoka University, students must accumulate 32 credit points at the end of one year. The course divisions and credit points requirement DipASR in Computer Science are as follows.

  1. A minimum of 32 credit points is required.
  2. A minimum of 16 credits from the computer science department is required.
  3. Mandatory completion of CS498: Capstone Project for 4 credits.

Capstone Project

CS498: Capstone Project [4 Credits]: A Capstone Project is done under the guidance
of a faculty member and is aimed at encouraging a student to solve a complex problem. A
Capstone Project is largely implementation focused. A final report describing the work done
and a presentation are required.

CS499: Capstone Thesis [8 Credits]: A Capstone Thesis is not mandatory. Enrollment
in Capstone Thesis requires the approval of a faculty member who will take into account one’s
performance in CS498 along with other aspects (including what is being proposed). A Capstone
Thesis is largely research focused. Two copies of the thesis have to be submitted and a final
presentation is required. The Dean will reimburse up to a maximum of Rs. 1000/- towards the
cost of preparation of two copies of the thesis.

Visiting Faculty

  •  Prof. Dheeraj Sanghi, IIT Kanpur
  •  Prof. Naveen Garg, IIT Delhi
  •  Prof. Sanjiva Prasad, IIT Delhi
  •  Dr. Sriram Vajapeyam
  •  Dr. Raghavendra Singh, IBM Research India
  •  Dr. Ravi Kothari, IBM Research India
  •  Prof. Ragesh Jaiswal, IIT Delhi
  •  Prof. Ansuman Banerjee, ISI Kolkata
  •  Prof. Subhamoy Maitra, ISI Kolkata
  •  Prof. Brian Barsky, UC Berkeley
  •  Dr. Vivek Seshadri, Microsoft Research India
  •  Dr. Dipti Debey
  •  Dr. Goutam Paul
  •  Dr. Manojit Choudhury
  •  Dr. Subhash Bhalla
We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings